PDP Releases Official Timetable for 2021 Congresses

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party 
(PDP) has approved the timetable and schedule of activities for year 
2021 party congresses in nine states.

Congresses have been scheduled to be conducted in Lagos, Oyo, Adamawa, 
Kebbi, Borno, Kogi, Osun, Kwara and Ebonyi states respectively.

In the case of Lagos, Oyo, Adamawa, Kebbi, Borno, Kogi, Osun and Kwara 
states, the tenure of the Excos by Section 47(1) of the PDP Constitution 
(as amended) would be expiring, having been elected in 2017.

For clarity, in Kogi state congresses are to hold only in Wards and 
Local Governments, while in Osun, congresses are to hold in some 
respective wards only

However, in the case of Ebonyi, congress would be conducted to elect new 
EXCOs following the dissolution of the state structure due to political 
realignments occasioned by the defection of the state governors and 
others to another party.

According to the time table, the sale of nomination forms, including 
ad-hoc delegates forms has been scheduled for July 26 to August 27, 2021 
while the last day for the submission of forms has been fixed for 
September 6, 2021. Sale of all forms are from the National Secretariat.

By the timetable, Ward Congresses to elect Ward Excos and three ad-hoc 
delegates have been scheduled for Saturday, September 25, Local 
Government Congresses to elect Local Government Excos and National 
Delegates have been fixed for Tuesday, October 5, 2021 while the State 
Congresses have been scheduled for Saturday, October 16, 2021.

The NWC urges all members of the party and teeming supporters across the 
country, particularly in the affected states, to be guided by the 
official timetable and schedule of events and disregard any other 
document reported to have being earlier circulated by unauthorized 


Kola Ologbondiyan
National Publicity Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *