Pursuant to Section 57(1) and 57(2) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Constitution (2017 as Amended) the Ondo State Chairman, Hon. Fatai Adams has inaugurated the State Disciplinary Committee.

The brief ceremony which held at the newly renovated hall at the State Secretariat premises was attended by State Working Committee members and other party leaders.

The seven man committee, headed by Prof. Jejelola Jones was charged to be fair, firm and discharge their duties without fear or favour. In his opening remarks, Fatai Adams noted that the members of the committee are party men carefully selected. Men with proven integrity and track record. It is hoped that this assignment will be attended to, with due diligence.

Responding on behalf of the committee members, Prof. Jejelola thanked the party leadership for the opportunity given them to serve. And that they will not betray the confidence reposed in them.

Other members of the Disciplinary Committee are; Hon. Gidado Ola, Hon. Ade Adeniyi, Engr. Adejare Andrew Orina, Solomon Tunyan Esq, Akin Layo Akinbibola and Bashorun Banji Abitogun( Secretary).

Kennedy Ikantu Peretei.

State Publicity Secretary, PDP, Ondo State.

16th November, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *